Sorry, your browser does not support JavaScript!
Reviews Testimonials Anthony Calleja

testimonials

Reviews Testimonials Anthony Calleja

Customer Comments:

5 Star Reviews and E-Mails:

Anthony was fun and very helpful getting us “relaxed” and comfortable in front of the camera. We are a 35 years married couple that rarely had our pictures taken without our children or without being posed in a studio with fake backgrounds. This session with Anthony was completely out of our normal and all the pictures were beautiful- nothing fake about these backgrounds!! Nancy S . - (ThumbTack) September 28th 2018

Anthony has done two outdoor family pictures for us 6 years apart. Both times he had good ideas, worked quickly, kept his cool with 11 chattering grownups and busy little kids and managed to round us up, position us, and pull off two AMAZING pictures. Besides the goal of the whole family together picture, he quickly did couples, family groups, brothers, all the guys, etc. and all are good. He has a knack for catching that millisecond of guard-down, real feeling in his pictures. We are grateful for his skill and patience! Judy W. - (ThumbTack) September 25th 2018

We hired Anthony to photograph our daughter's senior pictures based on a friend's (and previous customer) recommendation. After contacting him through his website, Anthony responded quickly to all my emails and was thorough in his answers to our questions. As it got closer to the day of our session and the weather forecast was questionable, he was flexible in changing the time so as to avoid rain. When we met Anthony he was professional, friendly and accommodating. His photo ideas were creative and he was also open to all of my suggestions. At the end of the session he immediately gave us the SD card from the camera for us to take home. The photo retouching process was easy despite the fact he was in Hawaii and we were back home on the mainland. Anthony was quick in returning the edits and made all the changes we requested. Overall, it was a very positive experience for our family and I am glad we chose Anthony to photograph our daughter's senior pictures. Mahalo nui loa Anthony! Patty S. - (ThumbTack) September 21st 2018

We had a great time with Anthony taking our family pictures. Hawaii holds a special place in our heart so we felt it best to take our 1st family pictures in over 8 yrs. Anthony was very professional, courteous and patient. Thank you Anthony, pics came out beautiful. Josie - (Yelp) August 2018

We had so much fun with Anthony! Professional and relaxed shoot. Beautiful photos of our family particularly the grad photos of my nephew! Thanks, Anthony! Leah M. - (Google+) July 12th 2018

Anthony is a perfect harmony of being fun and professional. From start to finish , he has has been prompt in communicating and also provided helpful suggestions. His choice of location was unbeatable and the timing he suggested was just right. His years of experience reflects in the way he manages young kids. Its not easy to capture right moments with little people ,but he did a splendid job. We are pleased to have worked with him and will strongly recommend to anybody looking for a Photoshoot Session at Oahu. The pictures he took have turned out to be simply stunning and we have successfully captured the magical moments with our toddler for years to come. Thank you once again Anthony !! PS : You get to see the pictures almost immediately as Anthony hands over an SD card containing all shots he took . This way the excitement of uploading pix online stays intact without having to wait for days. Pri. - (Yelp) May 2nd 2018

We recently had our dream family vacation with all our children and grandchildren on Oahu. Being from NC, I had to rely on a web search. The photographer I choose to capture our family time was Anthony Calleja and that turned out to be a fantastic decision! He was easy to communicate with about our time and place and chose a beautiful venue. I especially liked that we left the session with our photographs on a SD card ready to view. Anthony made this session FUN for all of us---lots of laughter--- and our pictures are PERFECT! Exceeded all expectations with his professionalism, communication and photography skills! You cannot go wrong using Anthony Calleja for your photography shoot! Dee H. - (Google+) January 7th 2018

Anthony was a fantastic photographer to work with for our engagement photo session. He was very flexible with the location and accommodating to capture the perfect shot with the lighting for the day. It was our first photo shoot together as a couple or as individuals and he made the whole process much more natural than it felt at first. He was able to get us to relax and just act like he wasn't even there. It was something we were both nervous about and turned into such a positive experience and a fun evening. We also got to take home an SD card of all of the unedited photos right after the shoot along with 10 photos that were edited by Anthony. Thank you Anthony for capturing our excitement for our engagement so well! Valerie - (weddingwire.com) November 28th 2017

Well done! Really amazing work will recommend! Josianne B (Facebook) September 3rd 2017

In searching for a photographer on-line for our family vacation to HI, Anthony Calleja Photography popped up, as well as several others. Reviewing his website told me all I needed to know. From first connection to last, communicating with Anthony was friendly and informative, and his responses were very timely. We were staying at Hilton Hawaiian Village and the setting was perfect, especially at the early hour of 7:30 AM! Even better was the fact that Anthony came to us, thus we did not have to move our family of 11 to another location off property. He was diligent in posing us, while trying to keep us looking "natural". He took many photos of our couples, children, individual families, and our whole family together, which was my main reason for hiring a photographer. We were pleased with our proofs, and utilized the editing offered in the package we purchased. Anthony did a fine job...we do not think you can go wrong by hiring his photography services! Thank you, Anthony...it was our family's pleasure to work with you! Kandice R (Google+) August 8th 2017

Anthony did a great job with our family photo shoot at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. He was very professional and knowledgeable and went above and beyond to make our photo shoot a success. I would recommend Anthony to anyone looking to capture their vacation memories. Carlos Rosales (Google+) August 5th 2017

Our Family really enjoyed the photo session He is very professional, kind, and patient Exclusive with the Kids!!! Thanks Anthony!!! We highly recommend. Rinita Sandoval (Google+) August 4th 2017

Anthony was amazing start to finish! He was the only photographer of the nearly ten that I emailed to set up an appointment and made his schedule work with ours. He arrived early, started on time, got straight to work and directed us on poses the entire way. It was the perfect addition to our family vacation! Everyone should meet up with him while visiting Oahu. Thank you, Anthony, for everything! Blythe P - (Google+) July 27th 2017

Anthony is very talented photographer. He arrived before our scheduled appointment. He was very professional, patient, and friendly. I normally have to tell the photographers what I want, but Anthony had all the great ideas for poses. I highly recommend Anthony Calleja Photography. We loved our family photo shoot at the Hilton Hawaiian Village, and we would hire Anthony again in the future. Thank you again Anthony for capturing these wonderful memories. Miriela J - (Google+) July 24th 2017

Aloha Anthony, My wife and I are so happy with our pictures and with you on how engaging you are during our shoot. We appreciate you fitting us in your busy schedule. Our pictures are our memories of all the fun we have. Thank you so much again, Fernando Jimenez (E-Mail) July 20th 2017

Hi everyone, my wife and I were married in Sept. 2016 at the Hale Kulani Hotel on Waikiki Beach. Anthony was our wedding photographer and I want to say a few words on his behalf. Anthony is a straight shooter and tells it like it is. He's creative, doesn't over-promise and does a fantastic job. His prices were very competitive and he took almost 2,000 great pictures. If you want a photographer who will do just about anything to get the shot, Anthony is the guy. On our wedding day he politely moved people around (and out of the way) to optimize our photos. He was able to photograph all members of the family and no one was missed. He arrived on time and stayed until the job was done. Thank you Anthony for the great pictures!! Robert E. (Yelp) June 7th 2017

"Anthony was detailed and very easy to work with. He was able to get some amazing shots of our belated honeymoon in Oahu. We are so very thankful that we found Anthony. He is worth every penny although we looked around and it was 600+ for some of the other photographers. Anthony was very reasonable, now we have memories to cherish for a long time to come. We recommend Anthony for any of your professional photography needs. We did the sunset photo session for one hour." Monica - (Weddingwire.com) May 2, 2017

My husband and I went to Oahu to celebrate the honeymoon we never had. We found Anthony on facebook and saw his great reviews. He took some great pictures we've received nothing but great compliments on the photos. Anthony is great to work with he has a good eye for photographs. We did the Sunset session and we will have these beautiful memories for years to come. When we come back to Oahu we would definitely use Anthony again. He is welcoming and it's like you've know him forever. He was very professional and just follow his lead because your pictures will come out FANTASTIC. I am so glad we chose Anthony. Thank you Anthony these pictures came out great. Monica - (Facebook) May 1, 2017

Anthony did a wonderful job at our wedding at Waimanalo Bay. He captured very special moments and was very easy to work with. I highly recommend him for any photography needs. Heather M. (Facebook) April 26, 2017

We had a great time with Anthony this afternoon/evening. Very energetic, fun, great sense of humor, and most importantly cared about the quality of the shoot. I would recommend him to anyone and we will definitely be seeing him again on our next visit. He is by far the best photographer we have ever dealt with. Thank you for ending our vacation on such a positive memory Anthony. Aloha!!!!!!! Tanya - (Google+) Feb 22, 2017

I would definitely recommend Anthony Calleja Photography to anyone who wants beautiful, affordable photos! My family had so much fun meeting Anthony and having him do our sunrise photos on Oahu during our vacation! He was so kind and patient with us and he is truly a skilled photographer! We love our photos which truly captured the wonderful memories of our trip! We will certainly call on him again next time we travel to Hawaii! Mahalo Anthony!! Elizabeth - (Weddingwire.com) Jan 25, 2017

Anthony was great to work with - he replied to all my emails and calls promptly, booked at short notice and had our edited photos back to us really quick. We got engaged on our vacation to Oahu and wanted photos done while we were there - I never thought I would be able to get such a talented photographer with such short notice at such a good price. Another great thing is the amount of information Anthony has on his website, it is extremely helpful when deciding what you want and his website is also really easy to navigate! We really appreciated all the advice he provided during the shoot on our poses as the pictures turned out perfect! It was also really great to be able to take home an SD card right after our shoot with all the photos on it - it allowed us to pick the ones we loved the most for editing and also allows us to have all the photos for our use. Honestly, I only have great things to say - we are so extremely happy with our photos. Thank you so much Anthony for the perfect keepsake we will treasure forever. Mahalo! Kayla D - (Google+) Jan 20, 2017

What a fantastic experience! Anthony more then accommodating even when my daughter was sick! Made us all feel like and look like superstars! Would highly recommend Anthony Karen and Paul - (Facebook) Jan 6, 2017

Great service, Great photos, & Great value. Anthony was quick to respond to all my email questions before the shoot. He arrived early for the shoot and quickly went to work. There was 13 in our group. Anthony kept everything moving and took many photos. At the end we received "ALL" of the photos on a thumb drive. I have since made 8x10 prints and they look great. I would definitely highly recommend Anthony. Mike E. - (Google+) Jan 5, 2017

Social Media

Anthony Calleja Photography on Pintrest Anthony Calleja Photography on InstagramAnthony Calleja Photography on FacebookAnthony Calleja Photography on Youtube

Contact
Anthony Calleja Photography
P.O.B. # 30431
Honolulu, HI 96820
Hours: Mo-Su 7am - 9pm
Phone: (808) 349-7917

Anthony Calleja Photography
Rated 5.0/5 based on 53 customer reviews. Anthony Calleja Photography Reviews

ART - COUPLES - ELOPMENTS - HEADSHOTS - MATERNITY - MODELING - PORTRAITS - SENIORS