Sorry, your browser does not support JavaScript!
Customer Comments & Testimonials

Secret Beach - Koolina Family Portrait Photography

We really enjoyed our photo shoot with Anthony! He was so easy to work with & made the whole experience fun & stress-free. Our photos turned out great & we are so thankful for the lasting memories we will have from our trip to beautiful Hawaii!! Thanks Anthony! We wish you continued success! Michelle M. (Google+) Apr 14, 2016

We had a great experience with Anthony. He was very helpful leading up to our trip and suggested a great spot that had everything on our Wishlist. We took lots of photos in different poses and backgrounds and gave us lots of direction. We was willing to work with our infant son who was more interested in the sand than the camera, and we ended up with some great photos of him looking at the camera. We go a copy of all of the photos on the spot, and although it took us forever to decide which photos to have edited, he was incredibly quick to send us our final photos. They turned out great Tiffany and James D. (Google+) Apr 6, 2016

My husband and I flew to our favorite place to get married on the beach.Tony did not disappoint! He was amazing. Made us feel at ease, totally. Gave us instructions on how to pose and all that...very detailed! He made us smile and laugh...he is the kind of guy who you want to be friends with. He knows what he is doing...I will highly recommend to others! Everyone liked him.THANKS TONY!!! Michelle Reynolds (Google+) (Yelp) Mar 15, 2016

This special event was my daughter's sixteenth birthday party, and I wanted beautiful photographs to be a special part of this day. We chose the perfect person for this event, Anthony Calleja. He was the utmost professional, focused, and passionate about his job. We worked him very hard throughout the whole event, and then some! He had the best temperament, always smiling and pleasant, and the girls really liked his demeanor and followed his posing and placement instructions. I wish everyone could see our beautiful pictures! We have these phenomenal memories that we can look back on and share for a lifetime! I will definitely have Anthony capture more memories for us in the future! Madison (Google+)Mar 13, 2016

My fiancé and I are in love with our pictures! Thank you for your services Anthony. Dominic (Google+) Mar 13, 2016

Aloha Anthony! It was a pleasure meeting and working with you. My wife and I are pleased with the photos! You're great at what you do and you did a fantastic job. We couldn't ask for anything more with the short notice and great pricing. Anthony is very respectful and professional. He is a down to earth person that makes you feel comfortable and relax for a wonderful experience! We definitely recommend Anthony to anybody that is looking for high quality photoshoot at a affordable price. Chang Yang (Google+) Mar 10, 2016

We had a great experience, He took his time and was very thorough, We are so happy with the photos he took for our engagement album. Will definitely consider for wedding photos. Heath (Google+) Feb 27, 2016

Anthony Calleja Photography is top notch. Our entire family of 37 flew to Hawaii for a Christmas trip of a lifetime. We are not often together and wanted a family photo for us but especially for our parents to treasure. Much research went into finding the right photographer. Anthony was always timely with emails and up front about costs. On the day of the shoot, he was timely, organized, and SO patient and kind. Can you imagine trying to get just the right shots for this many people? He never rushed us and made us feel like VIP clients. In fact, I think we tired of taking pics before he did haha. Thank you Anthony Calleja. We are so pleased and grateful for the moments you captured. Stacie Johnson (Google+) Feb 25, 2016

Just returned from a beautiful vacation in Hawaii. We had booked a photo session with Anthony and from the first contact with him it was a very pleasurable experience. At the time of the photo session it was so enjoyable and fun he made us feel very relaxed and the photos were all so awesome. I would do it all over again if I ever have the chance. I recommend Anthony to anyone wanting a photo session while in Hawaii. Candy j (Review From Yelp)

I did a lot of searching and found Anthony online. I'm so glad we went with him! We had a group of 11! He was amazing and paid attention to detail. I highly recommend him if coming to Oahu!! Jennifer M Dye (Review From Facebook)

Recently my fiancé and I had a photo shoot session with Anthony. We contacted him based on his reviews, and great pricing which was well worth it! All our pictures are beautiful and we are completely satisfied! Couldn't have found a more patient, detailed and outgoing photographer! Throughout the entire process communication was super fast with Anthony! Overall he's amazing! If you're ever in Hawaii and want perfect pictures, Anthony Calleja photography is the way to go! Samantha Ventura (Review From Google+) Jan 15, 2016

Working with Anthony was great! He was high energy, lots of fun, and had many great ideas to capture all of the photos we felt would commemorate our trip. We will be contacting him for photos again on our next vacation! Lindsay Swanson Edman (Review From Facebook)

We were recently on a family vacation and had Anthony capture our family at the beach, he captured so many amazing pictures that fits our family perfectly! Very happy! Thank you Anthony!!! Matt Edman (Review From Facebook)

We absolutely lucked out when we found Anthony Calleja to photograph our Oahu wedding. He was extremely professional and at the same time so easy-going and down-to-earth. He has an amazing eye and ability to capture details that we will always cherish. I can't say enough good things about the guy. Check out his website. I would recommend him to anyone in the future who is looking for a photographer. (Review From Yelp)

Anthony was a pleasure to work with! If you are looking for a different photography style he is your guy! Thinks out of the box and has some very unique and beautiful shots. Very professional and personable. His work is amazing and I highly recommend his services. (Review From Yelp)

Anthony has done family photos for us in the past and, most recently, photos of us to commemorate our wedding anniversary. We have always been pleased with the results. As a photographer, Anthony seems to work on the premise that people look beautiful in pictures if they are comfortable and happy, and if you've caught them at just the right moment. He is able to catch real emotion in a photograph. He is personable, easy-going, efficient, innovative and professional and it has been a pleasure to have him photograph us. He will photograph our growing family when we return to Oahu in the near future. Eugene Kretzul and Gaye Wiggins (Google+) Oct 28, 2015

Reviews Testimonials Anthony Calleja

Anthony was extremely friendly and professional! Easy to contact and a pleasure to work with. Very easy going, Anthony put everyone at their ease! I would recommend Anthony to anyone going to Waikiki! (Google+) Oct 22, 2015

My husband and I recently visited Waikiki and contacted Anthony to do photo's of us. He was very professional and easy to work with, he really put's you at ease during the shoot. We had a lot of fun working with him and would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for photo's. Thank you for the wonderful photo's and memories. (Google+)

Anthony was very nice and easy to work with! It was raining most of the morning and he went above and beyond to make it work. He contacted local meteorologists and met back up with us in our little window of no rain with no extra charge! It was also very nice to take the SD card full of pictures home with us the same day. We were able to have them edited by Anthony, but with the great quality we won't even have to. I would highly recommend him to get the best bang for your buck. Hannah (Google+) Sep 11, 2015

Calleja Reviews Testimonials

Anthony, Thank you for the pictures. They look great. Our photo session was one of the highlights of our trip and the pictures will be cherished for the years to come. Thank you again for your time and expertise. Jane Jahnsen ( email )

Calleja Reviews Testimonials

Anthony Calleja is a brilliant photographer and such a friendly man. Our family photo session could not have gone any better. Well... I could have done without the extreme heat and crazy wind.. :) We had our pictures in our hands at the end of the photo session on an SD Card straight out of the camera! His work is wonderful! Traci ( Google+ )

Calleja Reviews Testimonials

Anthony is incredible at communicating prior to the photo session, capturing the essence of a large group, and keeping the session moving, in addition to his beautiful photography. He kept our family group of 18 engaged and we followed his direction, not an easy feat for our opinionated bunch. Anthony captured the essence of our once in a lifetime family event on Waikiki! Sandy Davini ( Google+ )

My family of 9 visited Oahu for the very first time and my Grandma decided she wanted to find an affordable photographer who also has excellent work. We fell in love with Anthony ' online photos. He is very friendly and gave us a memorable experience. Our photo session was fun and energetic and had lots of laughs. :) Anthony was Great! ! I would recommend him to anyone visiting the islands. Jasmine Garcia ( Google+ )

Anthony made us feel comfortable and at ease when shooting our Oahu engagement photos! He had a great location and creative ideas as well as positions for great photos. We loved all of them! Nicole Nguyen ( Google+ )

Anthony is absolutely wonderful! He has such a great personality and really ensures that you're comfortable and you're having fun when he is taking pictures. I decided to do a boudoir session as a wedding gift for my husband-to-be and I felt completely at ease! The pictures turned out absolutely amazing and I had such a great time. On the day of the wedding my groom was equally impressed with Anthony and really had a blast while we were taking pictures. I can't wait to see the final pictures from the wedding! In addition he was extremely responsive and helpful throughout the planning process, always answering my emails right away. I would highly recommend Anthony Calleja Photography. Meredith Parks ( Google+ )

We recently visited Waikiki Hawaii for a family reunion and vacation and I contacted contacted Anthony via email and he responded very quickly to my request and was able to answer all of my questions. I loved his family portraits online. Working with Anthony was Amazing!! The location he chose for us was breathtaking. He is Creative, Courteous, and Great with Children. I love the fact that He gives all the images and a copyright at the end of the session. My family and I love our photos. We will definitely recommend him to all of our friend and will work with him again in the near future. John Borg ( Google+ )

We visited Oahu in April and scheduled a family photo shoot with Anthony. He was very easy to work with and was very patient and helpful in selecting the perfect spot for our photo shoot. Booking with Anthony was very easy, he responds very quickly to your email requests. The day of our photo shoot was a very windy and cloudy day. We had booked a sunset photo shoot, but because of the weather we did not get the beautiful sunset we were hoping for. Anthony did a great job trying to compensate for the weather. He took beautiful photos of our family despite the conditions. We were very pleased with the amount of time he spent with us and how meticulous he was with trying to make each shot perfect. Even though it was extremely windy, he somehow managed to take pictures without our hair in our faces. I would highly recommend Anthony for your family pictures. He was very patient with my kids and tried to make the experience enjoyable. We received the disc straight out of the camera - no waiting two or three weeks to receive your proofs. He spent roughly an hour with us and we had well over a hundred images to choose from. The photos are great and needed very little editing to make them ready for printing. We would definitely use him again if we return to the islands. Anna (Review From Yelp)

We were recently in Hawaii for a family vacation and Grandma and Grandpa wanted some family portraits to remember the occasion. I hired Anthony solely by his portraits on his web page and was more than impressed. Anthony was more than help full and very responsive to questions or concerns we had about the day of pictures. We will definitely use Anthony again next time we are in Hawaii. Courteous, great with kids, and absolutely beautiful pictures!!!! Thank you for a memorable vacation!!!! Traci Sobel McLaughlin — (5 star Facebook Review)

Anthony really took care of us for our photography needs. The price and the quality were exceptional and we loved his Island charm and professionalism. We were on vacation and wanted to get good pictures of our extended family and the shots came out beautifully. All in all a great experience. Some reviewers mention that Anthony was critical on client poses but posture and position is critical to good pictures. We appreciated his suggestions. Alan Federal Way, Wa (Review From Yelp)

Hi Anthony, I just wanted to thank you for our photo shoot! We love love love our photos, and we had a blast working with you. I know you said you wanted a few to post on your site, so I'll send some your way. We haven't thought about editing yet, but I will certainly contact you if we choose to have any done. Thanks Again! Sami (email)

Anthony did a great job of shooting our family reunion photos on a KoOlina beach over Christmas week. There were 18 of us and he managed the process well. He was very responsive by phone and email and the finished product was great. I would highly recommend his services for any special event that you want to record for prosperity. Marsha (Review From Yelp)

We met Anthony during our recent trip to Hawaii as I has pre booked some family portraits to capture some special shots with our girls who are growing way too fast!!! The pictures were amazing and the attention to detail was fantastic - thank you Anthony for capturing these special moments for us! Dom, Cath, Analeise & Isobella xxx (Review From Facebook)

We used Anthony for our photo shoot; and had some unique requests for him since it wasn't for a wedding or engagement type of photo session. We used his 90 minute special; which worked great for us - since we needed pictures ASAP; and he gave us the memory stick immediately following the session. I was amazed at how quickly he responded to our email and made himself available leading up to the day of the photo shoot. He stayed in touch the day of - offering to set up another time (which was a wonderful gesture) due to the extremely windy conditions happening in the morning. We went ahead with the shoot, and we had some interesting needs since we had two families and then shots of the "kids" in their karate uniforms. I was extremely pleased with his abilities and his "eye" for the right shot. Would highly recommend him for any pictures needed. (Anthony - I will be posting pictures I took of you taking pics of the "kids". Nicolle already posted our other pictures with tagline for your photography studio.) Thank you so much again for being available and working with us. We love our pictures and are so grateful for your services. Yvonne B (Review from Google+)

I have known Anthony for 10 years. Initially we retained him for my daughter's destination wedding in Waikiki. I was impressed by his energy, creativity, and patience. The wedding photos were beautiful. Since then my daughter has used him two additional times for family portraits. I was also present on one of those occasions. It was a sunrise shoot, and Anthony was punctual and determined to make the best possible use of lighting conditions. I have always observed him to be patient with passersby and not rush anyone. He took over a hundred photos that morning and gave my daughter a CD with all of them. I estimate he was with us over 2 hours that day, taking even more photos inside the Moana. I heartily recommend him for wedding and vacation photography. He will not disappoint. Fran G (Review from Google+)

I have used Anthony Calleja photography services twice for professional photos and both times he has impressed me with his talent and inspiration. The finishing product is just important to him as to his customers. He is quick to answer emails and has great ideas for photo shoots. I would highly recommend Anthony to anyone who is looking for quality photographs at an affordable price. Anthony has a passion for photography and it shows in his work. Thank you Anthony! Gail Hollis, Ewa Beach (Review from Google+)

I highly recommend Anthony Calleja Photography for your special event. He is an amazing photographer that is extremely professional while maintaining a relaxed atmosphere to make the experience super enjoyable. He does an amazing job of covering every aspect of the event. He takes every effort to capture every possible image desired. Mahalo Tony! We love our photos! Christine and Don ( Review from weddingwire.com )

Anthony is so wonderful to work with! He did my engagement photos and they came out AMAZING!!!!! No exaggeration necessary. No editing needed and had a really great time during the shoot. Cannot wait to use Anthony Calleja Photography for my wedding day in October!!!!! ( Review from weddingwire.com )

Anthony was amazing. He has an amazing eye for the best shots. Our bridal pics on the beach turned out beautiful! He listened to our ideas and had some great ones of his own! He was so professional but also easy-going and the price was excellent. It was an amazing photo shoot and we were so please with the results. ( Review from weddingwire.com )

Such an awesome photo shoot we had with you!!! Anthony is worth every penny, and a big tip too!!! The Honeymoon photos you took for us were better than our actual wedding photos!!

What a wonderful experience. Getting married in Oahu was a breathtaking. We give total credit to Anthony for perfect memories. It was just my husband and I getting married alone with no family. When we said our vows to each other Anthony was taking photographs without making us feel pressured. The location he picked was breathtaking with sand, mountains, rocks and gorgeous waves. The sunset pictures look like something from a magazine. He is reasonably priced and well worth the experience. An excellent photographer and kind person. ( Review from weddingwire.com )

Anthony is a wonderful photographer. He found the perfect location for our wedding photographs and we have many to choose from. His prices are very reasonable and work is outstanding. ( Review from thumbtrack.com )

Anthony is amazing and a true pro. He produced incredible photos of my family as well as some fantastic professional shots for my book. I cannot recommend Anthony more highly. He is patient and has a great eye. Thank you, Anthony, for your artistic vision and aloha spirit, all of which radiate throughout your work! Dena ( Review from yelp.com )

Social Media

Social Media Anthony Calleja Photography on Facebook Anthony Calleja Photography on Instagram Anthony Calleja Photography on LinkedinAnthony Calleja Photography on Pintrest Anthony Calleja Photography on Youtube Anthony Calleja Photography on Yelp Anthony Calleja Photography on Twitter Anthony Calleja Photography on Behance

Contact
Anthony Calleja Photography
P.O.B. # 30431
Honolulu, HI 96820
Hours: Mo-Su 7am - 9pm
Phone: (808) 349-7917
Url: www.anthonycalleja.com

Customer Comments & Testimonials
Anthony Calleja Photography
Rated 5.0/5 based on 61 customer reviews. Anthony Calleja Photography Reviews