Sorry, your browser does not support JavaScript!
Reviews Testimonials Anthony Calleja

Customer Comments:

5 Star Reviews and E-Mails:

I would definitely recommend Anthony Calleja Photography to anyone who wants beautiful, affordable photos! My family had so much fun meeting Anthony and having him do our sunrise photos on Oahu during our vacation! He was so kind and patient with us and he is truly a skilled photographer! We love our photos which truly captured the wonderful memories of our trip! We will certainly call on him again next time we travel to Hawaii! Mahalo Anthony!! Elizabeth - (Weddingwire.com) Jan 25, 2017

Anthony was great to work with - he replied to all my emails and calls promptly, booked at short notice and had our edited photos back to us really quick. We got engaged on our vacation to Oahu and wanted photos done while we were there - I never thought I would be able to get such a talented photographer with such short notice at such a good price. Another great thing is the amount of information Anthony has on his website, it is extremely helpful when deciding what you want and his website is also really easy to navigate! We really appreciated all the advice he provided during the shoot on our poses as the pictures turned out perfect! It was also really great to be able to take home an SD card right after our shoot with all the photos on it - it allowed us to pick the ones we loved the most for editing and also allows us to have all the photos for our use. Honestly, I only have great things to say - we are so extremely happy with our photos. Thank you so much Anthony for the perfect keepsake we will treasure forever. Mahalo! Kayla D - (Google+) Jan 20, 2017

What a fantastic experience! Anthony more then accommodating even when my daughter was sick! Made us all feel like and look like superstars! Would highly recommend Anthony Karen and Paul - (Facebook) Jan 6, 2017

Great service, Great photos, & Great value. Anthony was quick to respond to all my email questions before the shoot. He arrived early for the shoot and quickly went to work. There was 13 in our group. Anthony kept everything moving and took many photos. At the end we received "ALL" of the photos on a thumb drive. I have since made 8x10 prints and they look great. I would definitely highly recommend Anthony. Mike E. - (Google+) Jan 5, 2017

Fantastic photography! He managed to keep 19 of us in line to achieve some really fantastic photos to remember our 50th anniversary and trip with our children, grandchildren and great grand daughter!!! Thank you so very much! Nancy Kay Lepak- (Facebook) Dec 30, 2016

Thanks so much for helping to make our recent trip to Hawaii one to always remember!! Great photography skills, wonderful personality! Tanya Fuller Pellin - (Facebook) Dec 11, 2016

Anthony is a great photographer who embraces nature's finest and client personality to capture amazing moments!! So glad we chose him. Teresa W. - (Google+) Dec 6, 2016

Anthony was great! We did an outdoor session for my son's senior photos. My son is sort of camera shy, and Anthony was very patient and stuck with us until we had quite a few really nice shots. Anthony also did a fabulous job on the re-touching, which was a big job because my son had both blemishes and uneven skin tone. There was an extra charge because of the high level of retouching that was needed, but the charge was quite reasonable and totally worth the cost. The other thing I love about working with Anthony is that he is totally upfront about exactly what the charges are going to be and exactly what you're going to be getting for your money. He's a great guy and easy to work with, and I will definitely call him again next time I need a photographer! Eileen - (Google+) Dec 5, 2016

I contacted Anthony via email to find out if he was available to take some family photos while we were in Oahu and he was super responsive. He was there waiting when we arrived at the beach. He was great with our kids and very patient. We are very happy with the photos and it is great that you can just take them home with you. The time slots and photo package options are very reasonable. I would recommend Anthony and I will contact him again next time we visit! Joanne Pires - (Google+) Nov 30, 2016

We were so happy with our photo session. We had our pictures taken at Paradise Cove which is a stunning location. The pictures turn out great and it is very difficult to select our favorites. Jeff and Charlotte - (Google+) Nov 27, 2016

My husband and I did a photo shoot with Anthony on our honeymoon, and I'm SO glad we did! He picked the perfect location for us, posed us beautifully, and was very attentive to small details (hair in my face, fixing my husband's shirt, etc.). We're both awkward in front of a camera, but Anthony made the session comfortable and fun. We're so happy to have these memories from our honeymoon, and would absolutely recommend Anthony. Thank you! Samantha - (Google+)
Nov 16, 2016

Our experience shooting honeymoon photos with Anthony Calleja Photography was an absolute joy! Anthony wasvery patient in helping us find the perfect poses and did a great job at directing us and eliciting genuine emotions that came through in our pictures. This photo shoot turned out to be yet another fun activity that we go to do on a beautiful beach in Oahu--it is so much more than just posing for pictures. Anthony is very professional and charismatic, and the moments that he captures are absolutely stunning! We are so happy with our experience and the results. Invest in Anthony Calleja Photography to have your memories of Oahu captured forever and to receive some poignant marriage advice! Mahalo, Anthony! Until we meet again! Dane G - (Google+) Nov 14, 2016

We are so happy that we selected Anthony to take family beach photos during our Oahu vacation! He was extremely responsive to all our questions and during the photo shoot he was very patient with our 14 month old son. We loved that we were able to take home all our images immediately from the photo shoot and after we returned from our vacation we were able to select images for retouch work. Anthony was so quick getting our final images back to us. We love the photos! If you're looking for a photographer on Oahu, we recommend Anthony. His pricing and packages are very reasonable and the quality of his work is outstanding!! Noel W - (Google+) Oct 27, 2016

Anthony came to us highly recommended from a previous client. He was prompt, professional, and efficient during our family photo session. He did a great job paying great attention to the little details to ensure high quality pictures. He was able to capture the sunset just like I envisioned our family photos to be. Mahalo Anthony! Monica Anderson (Facebook)

Anthony is GREAT! He did a beautiful job with our maternity pictures yesterday at the beach! We are already looking forward to seeing him again in December for another session when our son is born. Mahalo Anthony! Courtney Rose Diamond (Facebook)

Anthony is amazing, we had the best surprise proposal/engagement photo shoot this past week on Waimanalo Beach and it could not have been more perfect. His local expertise and knowledge were second to none, and his ability to capture the moment was outstanding. Highly recommend if you want someone who knows the area well and best locations to shoot. Thank You Anthony!! Ben Allen (Facebook)

Anthony was great! During our honeymoon I really wanted to take honeymoon pictures, but also didn't want to break the bank. Anthony was the perfect choice! He was quick to respond, and able to schedule us the next day! He took a TON of pictures during our time, and we had a hard time picking favorites! I would definitely recommend him as a photographer! =) Jamie (WeddingWire)

Anthony was very easy to work with and his professionalism was only surpassed by his willingness to make our session about us. He made every effort to make sure he captured the memories for our honeymoon and we were able to relax and be ourselves. Not only was our session a great value, but a wonderful, fun experience. (Getting the memory card immediately following the session was a huge relief and bonus! We could look at the pictures immediately and didn't have to worry about things getting lost or misplaced!) I highly recommend him and his photography! I could not be a happier bride! Heather J (Google) Oct 21, 2016

Anthony did an amazing job taking pictures of me and my husband on our honeymoon. He was professional, yet warm and easy to work with. He accommodated our quirkiness and made sure to use every minute and opportunity to the fullest. His work speaks for itself, but the fun of the session is worth just as much! The 30 minute session in Paradise Cove is a bargain!!! Happy bride! 10+. Heather and Steve (The Knot)

Thanks Anthony. We had a BLAST working with you today. Its not everyone that can get Elizabeth to "open up" and cooperate the way she did with you. We have had a chance to go back through the photos only once so far, but will be looking through them more once we get back home and can give you a list of our favorites. It could be hard to choose as there appear to be so many that we see and say "I like that one" or "oh,that's good". The quality is outstanding - even in their "raw" form and without any editing. We are very happy with having located your site and working with you today.I have a college buddy that is from Hawaii. I had asked him to check with his family to get an idea of who to use on this trip. The person that they used last is not longer in the business.I will be passing your name along to him to share with his family members that live here on Oahu. Thanks again for a wonderful morning. Mike, Teresa and Elizabeth (E-Mail)

My fiance and I had our pictures taken with Anthony at the Kewalo Basin Marina. We coordinated everything via email prior to arriving and he was very accommodating to our location. We had two outfits chosen and locations we would like to have photos in front of. He was great about making sure Diamond Head was in background and the lighting was good for the sunset photos. He was extremely patient with us as we had never gotten professional photos taken together before. Fantastic attitude, he laughed and made us feel comfortable to act natural in front of him. He coached us to relax with our hands and postures and took input as much as offered suggestions. Not as strict about the time as much as he cared about getting the right photo with the right lighting. Awesome experience overall and I appreciate the fact that we got to keep the SD card right out of his camera. One note: Make sure you read the website for how to make the final payment. Highly recommended!! Valerie A. (Google+) Sep 11, 2016

Simply Amazing!  Anthony is a professional.   We arrived 30-mins early for our shoot and Anthony was already there and ready to go .  From the first shot until the last, Anthony kept us smiling  We would refer Anthony to everyone who is looking for a photographer.  Mahalo for you awesome work. Lenny C. (Yelp)

My family and I had a wonderful experience with Anthony and our sunrise photo shoot near Waikiki Beach. We were visiting Oahu for the first time to celebrate my husband’s birthday and our anniversary. We considered several photographers to take our family photos, but were so glad we chose Anthony!! We are thrilled with the quality of the photos he took. Anthony was extremely kind and patient with us, and has an incredible eye for lighting in his photography. He is the only photographer we know if that provides the SD card directly out of his camera at the end of the session so that we had all the photos to take with us! He is definitely the best value on the island. He was able to capture special family photos we will cherish forever!! We will definitely use Anthony on our next trip to Hawaii! Mahalo Anthony!!! Elizabeth Moreno (Google) Aug 21, 2016

We are from the mainland and were looking for a photographer to take our son’s senior pictures. We hired Anthony because of his reviews on Yelp. Due to the time difference, everything was arranged through e-mail. When we arrived at the photo shoot destination 15 minutes early, Anthony was ready there. From the beginning he was very professional, friendly and funny. My son does not enjoy having his picture taken but Anthony made it enjoyable. When changing locations he would take candid shots of the family and took some amazing pictures of both of kids together. During the shoot he would check our hair, hand position and posture to ensure nothing was out of place. During this time, he took his time to ensure the pictures were what we wanted. As a result, the pictures are better than we expected. Anthony certainly went above and beyond our expectations and we would undoubtedly use him again and recommend his services to anyone looking for a photographer. Ron Ishida (Google+) Aug 21, 2016

We came to Oahu to celebrate our 15th Wedding Anniversary. We had a fantastic experience with Anthony. He is very professional And personable photographer, excellent from start to finish! Far exceeded our expectations with our photo shoot. Thank you again for the beautiful pictures, and we will definitely come back again ! Izabela (Google+) Aug 18, 2016

My family visited Hawaii and decided to have family and graduation pictures done by Anthony...This was an excellent decision on our part. Not only was he professional and really knew what he was doing, he calmed my daughter down who was upset because we were running late and out of light so she was being rushed (which didn't help my temperament). I would recommend him without hesitation to anyone wanted professional pictures done that look "AWESOME". Jim Driggers II (Google+) Aug 15, 2016

My (now fiance) and myself did a shoot with Anthony while vacationing in Hawaii. I just thought it was going to be a regular photo shoot until my fiance proposed to me. Anthony captured every moment and the photos are absolutely gorgeous! He was very fun to work with and extremely kind and sincere. I HIGHLY recommend his work. I now have beautiful photos that will last a lifetime! Carla Ricci (Google+) Aug 8, 2016

We met Anthony in 2011 for our Engagement photo shoot & have just returned to Hawaii with our 1 year old for a family/maternity photo shoot & once again Anthony doesn't dissapoint. Working with terrible weather conditions & an upset child he still managed to produce gorgeous photos that we will cherish forever. Thanks again! Malissa Donne (Facebook)

Anthony is a wonderful photographer. We are originally from Denver, Colorado. We had him shoot our "Trash the Dress" session several years ago and then booked him again for our maternity photos. He is very accommodating, especially for someone who is from out of town. Anthony gives you the photos right away so you don't have to wait for weeks to receive them. On both occasions we have had great experiences. Thank you Anthony! Janine Dillabaugh (Google+) Jul 22, 2016

We had such a great experience with you. Thank you for taking such terrific photos of our family. You captured great memories of our amazing vacation. We really had a great time! Carin Cantrell (Facebook)

We recently visited the island of Oahu and had Anthony take our family photos. He did an excellent job! We picked Paradise Cove beach which was a beautiful backdrop. Anthony took lots of time to place us and made little tweaks to make sure we looked our best. We were celebrating my parent's 50th anniversary and my husband and I and my brother and his wife were celebrating our 20th anniversary. These pictures captured beautiful memories for us! We highly recommend him! Amy Reed (Google+) Jul 12, 2016

We met Anthony at the Hilton Hawaiian Hotel for a 30-minute family photo shoot. He captured great photos that I will cherish for a lifetime. Anthony is easy to work with, efficient and down to earth. He lives the Aloha spirit. I would highly recommend and will tell others about his services. Christina Carroll (Google+) Jul 11, 2016

Anthony was the ultimate professional. He has a great eye in catching and making memorable moments. He was very easy to work with and did a great job communicating with us being we were coming from the main land. I would recommend him to anyone for any occasion. JT (Google+) Jul 10, 2016

Anthony did a fabulous job of working with our family of 20 people to provide us with beautiful pictures on the beach. He helped us to make our family gathering in Hawaii even more memorable with portraits of grandparents, kids and grandkids. Thanks Anthony! Cherri Turner (Google+) Jul 9, 2016

Absolutely amazing…it was such a pleasure working with you and we are thoroughly amazed at the final product. The unedited versions were awesome also. When we return to Bellows, we will definitely get in touch with you if we plan to have any portraits taken. Larry B. (Email)

Anthony did a great job! We felt very comfortable and at ease during the photo shoot. He made sure to capture as many different poses as possible. It is easy to see that he truly enjoys capturing family memories that will last forever. Thank you for sharing a little about your family and the importance of strong family bonds. Mahalo, The Newton family (Google+) Jun 21, 2016

Anthony was fantastic! I proposed to my girlfriend during a couple's photo session and Anthony did such a good job with the photos. He was very friendly and easy to work with, and very accommodating when it came to doing the proposal. It all went off perfectly and I couldn't be more happy! David Norman (Google+) Jun 11, 2016

Had a great photo session with Anthony. He was very patient. It is obvious that it is very important to him to make sure you get the pictures and memories you are after. We were both early to the session and went ahead and got started. We enjoyed the beach location we chose. He gives you the sd card following your session. We could not view them more in depth until we returned home. However we are thoroughly pleased with the results. Thank you Anthony for the positive experience. Ginger Ezell (Google+) Jun 6, 2016

Anthony just completed my daughter's wedding in Hawaii and we are very pleased! I contacted him from New Jersey and from the first time we spoke, we felt at ease with him. He is very professional, arrives right on time and is pleasant to everyone. He gives instructions on the best way to stand and even carries a little emergency kit with him. My daughter stepped on her dress and needed a safety pin which he had. The pictures are beautiful, wonderful memories. He did a great job!! We had a lot of fun with him. Thanks again, Anthony Your friends from New Jersey Carol and Rick Dunn (Yelp)

Anthony did our surprise engagement shoot. He was amazing! He made sure we were standing in the best light, gave us a variety of poses and different backgrounds, and most importantly fixed my hair in the blowing wind. He and my fiancé worked for months getting the right day and time worked out. He was even understanding in our last minute change of date due to the rain. We would highly recommend Anthony Calleja Photography to anyone looking to have professional pictures taken. Kris and Kristin (Google+) May 18, 2016

We took family photos and maternity photos in Paradise Cove Beach... it was a GREAT EXPERIENCE. Anthony was an awesome person to work with... delightful and professional. My wife and I are very happy with the photos.THANK YOU ANTHONY!!! J. R. and Chiiho (Yelp)

We recent did an engagement session with Anthony on the north shore at ke iki beach and also Yokohama bay beach! He was great at making sure everything looked perfect from our clothing to our hair and then of course the lighting! We went home with about 800 shots and we couldn't figure out which ones we liked the best! He is a PHENOMENAL photographer and my soon to be husband and I look forward to shooting with him again in the future! Alyssa and Nick (Google+) May 2, 2016

We really enjoyed our photo shoot with Anthony! He was so easy to work with & made the whole experience fun & stress-free. Our photos turned out great & we are so thankful for the lasting memories we will have from our trip to beautiful Hawaii!! Thanks Anthony! We wish you continued success! Michelle M. (Google+) Apr 14, 2016

We had a great experience with Anthony. He was very helpful leading up to our trip and suggested a great spot that had everything on our Wishlist. We took lots of photos in different poses and backgrounds and gave us lots of direction. We was willing to work with our infant son who was more interested in the sand than the camera, and we ended up with some great photos of him looking at the camera. We go a copy of all of the photos on the spot, and although it took us forever to decide which photos to have edited, he was incredibly quick to send us our final photos. They turned out great Tiffany and James D. (Google+) Apr 6, 2016

My husband and I flew to our favorite place to get married on the beach.Tony did not disappoint! He was amazing. Made us feel at ease, totally. Gave us instructions on how to pose and all that...very detailed! He made us smile and laugh...he is the kind of guy who you want to be friends with. He knows what he is doing...I will highly recommend to others! Everyone liked him.THANKS TONY!!! Michelle Reynolds (Google+) (Yelp) Mar 15, 2016

This special event was my daughter's sixteenth birthday party, and I wanted beautiful photographs to be a special part of this day. We chose the perfect person for this event, Anthony Calleja. He was the utmost professional, focused, and passionate about his job. We worked him very hard throughout the whole event, and then some! He had the best temperament, always smiling and pleasant, and the girls really liked his demeanor and followed his posing and placement instructions. I wish everyone could see our beautiful pictures! We have these phenomenal memories that we can look back on and share for a lifetime! I will definitely have Anthony capture more memories for us in the future! Madison (Google+)Mar 13, 2016

My fiancé and I are in love with our pictures! Thank you for your services Anthony. Dominic (Google+) Mar 13, 2016

Aloha Anthony! It was a pleasure meeting and working with you. My wife and I are pleased with the photos! You're great at what you do and you did a fantastic job. We couldn't ask for anything more with the short notice and great pricing. Anthony is very respectful and professional. He is a down to earth person that makes you feel comfortable and relax for a wonderful experience! We definitely recommend Anthony to anybody that is looking for high quality photoshoot at a affordable price. Chang Yang (Google+) Mar 10, 2016

We had a great experience, He took his time and was very thorough, We are so happy with the photos he took for our engagement album. Will definitely consider for wedding photos. Heath (Google+) Feb 27, 2016

Anthony Calleja Photography is top notch. Our entire family of 37 flew to Hawaii for a Christmas trip of a lifetime. We are not often together and wanted a family photo for us but especially for our parents to treasure. Much research went into finding the right photographer. Anthony was always timely with emails and up front about costs. On the day of the shoot, he was timely, organized, and SO patient and kind. Can you imagine trying to get just the right shots for this many people? He never rushed us and made us feel like VIP clients. In fact, I think we tired of taking pics before he did haha. Thank you Anthony Calleja. We are so pleased and grateful for the moments you captured. Stacie Johnson (Google+) Feb 25, 2016

Just returned from a beautiful vacation in Hawaii.  We had booked a photo session with Anthony and from the first contact with him it was a very pleasurable experience.  At the time of the photo session it was so enjoyable and fun he made us feel very relaxed and the photos were all so awesome.  I would do it all over again if I ever have the chance.  I recommend Anthony to anyone wanting a photo session while in Hawaii. Candy j (Review From Yelp)

I did a lot of searching and found Anthony online. I'm so glad we went with him! We had a group of 11! He was amazing and payed attention to detail. I highly recommend him if coming to Oahu!! Jennifer M Dye (Review From Facebook)

Recently my fiancé and I had a photo shoot session with Anthony. We contacted him based on his reviews, and great pricing which was well worth it! All our pictures are beautiful and we are completely satisfied! Couldn't have found a more patient, detailed and outgoing photographer! Throughout the entire process communication was super fast with Anthony! Overall he's amazing! If you're ever in Hawaii and want perfect pictures, Anthony Calleja photography is the way to go! Samantha Ventura (Review From Google+) Jan 15, 2016

Working with Anthony was great! He was high energy, lots of fun, and had many great ideas to capture all of the photos we felt would commemorate our trip. We will be contacting him for photos again on our next vacation! Lindsay Swanson Edman (Review From Facebook)

We were recently on a family vacation and had Anthony capture our family at the beach, he captured so many amazing pictures that fits our family perfectly! Very happy! Thank you Anthony!!! Matt Edman (Review From Facebook)

We absolutely lucked out when we found Anthony Calleja to photograph our Oahu wedding. He was extremely professional and at the same time so easy-going and down-to-earth. He has an amazing eye and ability to capture details that we will always cherish. I can't say enough good things about the guy. Check out his website. I would recommend him to anyone in the future who is looking for a photographer. (Review From Yelp)

Anthony was a pleasure to work with! If you are looking for a different photography style he is your guy! Thinks out of the box and has some very unique and beautiful shots. Very professional and personable. His work is amazing and I highly recommend his services. (Review From Yelp)

Anthony has done family photos for us in the past and, most recently, photos of us to commemorate our wedding anniversary. We have always been pleased with the results. As a photographer, Anthony seems to work on the premise that people look beautiful in pictures if they are comfortable and happy, and if you've caught them at just the right moment. He is able to catch real emotion in a photograph. He is personable, easy-going, efficient, innovative and professional and it has been a pleasure to have him photograph us. He will photograph our growing family when we return to Oahu in the near future. Eugene Kretzul and Gaye Wiggins (Google+) Oct 28, 2015

Reviews Testimonials Anthony Calleja

Anthony was extremely friendly and professional! Easy to contact and a pleasure to work with. Very easy going, Anthony put everyone at their ease! I would recommend Anthony to anyone going to Waikiki! (Google+) Oct 22, 2015

My husband and I recently visited Waikiki and contacted Anthony to do photo's of us. He was very professional and easy to work with, he really put's you at ease during the shoot. We had a lot of fun working with him and would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for photo's. Thank you for the wonderful photo's and memories. (Google+)

Anthony was very nice and easy to work with! It was raining most of the morning and he went above and beyond to make it work. He contacted local meteorologists and met back up with us in our little window of no rain with no extra charge! It was also very nice to take the SD card full of pictures home with us the same day. We were able to have them edited by Anthony, but with the great quality we won't even have to. I would highly recommend him to get the best bang for your buck. Hannah (Google+) Sep 11, 2015

Calleja Reviews Testimonials

Anthony, Thank you for the pictures. They look great. Our photo session was one of the highlights of our trip and the pictures will be cherished for the years to come. Thank you again for your time and expertise. Jane Jahnsen ( email )

Calleja Reviews Testimonials

Anthony Calleja is a brilliant photographer and such a friendly man. Our family photo session could not have gone any better. Well... I could have done without the extreme heat and crazy wind.. :) We had our pictures in our hands at the end of the photo session on an SD Card straight out of the camera! His work is wonderful! Traci ( Google+ )

Calleja Reviews Testimonials

Anthony is incredible at communicating prior to the photo session, capturing the essence of a large group, and keeping the session moving, in addition to his beautiful photography. He kept our family group of 18 engaged and we followed his direction, not an easy feat for our opinionated bunch. Anthony captured the essence of our once in a lifetime family event on Waikiki! Sandy Davini ( Google+ )

My family of 9 visited Oahu for the very first time and my Grandma decided she wanted to find an affordable photographer who also has excellent work. We fell in love with Anthony ' online photos. He is very friendly and gave us a memorable experience. Our photo session was fun and energetic and had lots of laughs. :) Anthony was Great! ! I would recommend him to anyone visiting the islands. Jasmine Garcia ( Google+ )

Anthony made us feel comfortable and at ease when shooting our Oahu engagement photos! He had a great location and creative ideas as well as positions for great photos. We loved all of them! Nicole Nguyen ( Google+ )

Anthony is absolutely wonderful! He has such a great personality and really ensures that you're comfortable and you're having fun when he is taking pictures. I decided to do a boudoir session as a wedding gift for my husband-to-be and I felt completely at ease! The pictures turned out absolutely amazing and I had such a great time. On the day of the wedding my groom was equally impressed with Anthony and really had a blast while we were taking pictures. I can't wait to see the final pictures from the wedding! In addition he was extremely responsive and helpful throughout the planning process, always answering my emails right away. I would highly recommend Anthony Calleja Photography. Meredith Parks ( Google+ )

We recently visited Waikiki Hawaii for a family reunion and vacation and I contacted contacted Anthony via email and he responded very quickly to my request and was able to answer all of my questions. I loved his family portraits online. Working with Anthony was Amazing!! The location he chose for us was breathtaking. He is Creative, Courteous, and Great with Children. I love the fact that He gives all the images and a copyright at the end of the session. My family and I love our photos. We will definitely recommend him to all of our friend and will work with him again in the near future. John Borg ( Google+ )

We visited Oahu in April and scheduled a family photo shoot with Anthony. He was very easy to work with and was very patient and helpful in selecting the perfect spot for our photo shoot. Booking with Anthony was very easy, he responds very quickly to your email requests. The day of our photo shoot was a very windy and cloudy day. We had booked a sunset photo shoot, but because of the weather we did not get the beautiful sunset we were hoping for. Anthony did a great job trying to compensate for the weather. He took beautiful photos of our family despite the conditions. We were very pleased with the amount of time he spent with us and how meticulous he was with trying to make each shot perfect. Even though it was extremely windy, he somehow managed to take pictures without our hair in our faces. I would highly recommend Anthony for your family pictures. He was very patient with my kids and tried to make the experience enjoyable. We received the disc straight out of the camera - no waiting two or three weeks to receive your proofs. He spent roughly an hour with us and we had well over a hundred images to choose from. The photos are great and needed very little editing to make them ready for printing. We would definitely use him again if we return to the islands. Anna (Review From Yelp)

We were recently in Hawaii for a family vacation and Grandma and Grandpa wanted some family portraits to remember the occasion. I hired Anthony solely by his portraits on his web page and was more than impressed. Anthony was more than help full and very responsive to questions or concerns we had about the day of pictures. We will definitely use Anthony again next time we are in Hawaii. Courteous, great with kids, and absolutely beautiful pictures!!!! Thank you for a memorable vacation!!!! Traci Sobel McLaughlin — (5 star Facebook Review)

Anthony really took care of us for our photography needs. The price and the quality were exceptional and we loved his Island charm and professionalism. We were on vacation and wanted to get good pictures of our extended family and the shots came out beautifully. All in all a great experience. Some reviewers mention that Anthony was critical on client poses but posture and position is critical to good pictures. We appreciated his suggestions. Alan Federal Way, Wa (Review From Yelp)

Hi Anthony, I just wanted to thank you for our photo shoot! We love love love our photos, and we had a blast working with you. I know you said you wanted a few to post on your site, so I'll send some your way. We haven't thought about editing yet, but I will certainly contact you if we choose to have any done. Thanks Again! Sami (email)

Anthony did a great job of shooting our family reunion photos on a Ko'Olina beach over Christmas week.  There were 18 of us and he managed the process well.   He was very responsive by phone and email and the finished product was great.   I would highly recommend his services for any special event that  you want to record for prosperity. Marsha (Review From Yelp)

We met Anthony during our recent trip to Hawaii as I has pre booked some family portraits to capture some special shots with our girls who are growing way too fast!!! The pictures were amazing and the attention to detail was fantastic - thank you Anthony for capturing these special moments for us! Dom, Cath, Analeise & Isobella xxx (Review From Facebook)

We used Anthony for our photo shoot; and had some unique requests for him since it wasn't for a wedding or engagement type of photo session. We used his 90 minute special; which worked great for us - since we needed pictures ASAP; and he gave us the memory stick immediately following the session. I was amazed at how quickly he responded to our email and made himself available leading up to the day of the photo shoot. He stayed in touch the day of - offering to set up another time (which was a wonderful gesture) due to the extremely windy conditions happening in the morning. We went ahead with the shoot, and we had some interesting needs since we had two families and then shots of the "kids" in their karate uniforms. I was extremely pleased with his abilities and his "eye" for the right shot. Would highly recommend him for any pictures needed. (Anthony - I will be posting pictures I took of you taking pics of the "kids". Nicolle already posted our other pictures with tagline for your photography studio.) Thank you so much again for being available and working with us. We love our pictures and are so grateful for your services. Yvonne B (Review from Google+)

I have known Anthony for 10 years. Initially we retained him for my daughter's destination wedding in Waikiki. I was impressed by his energy, creativity, and patience. The wedding photos were beautiful. Since then my daughter has used him two additional times for family portraits. I was also present on one of those occasions. It was a sunrise shoot, and Anthony was punctual and determined to make the best possible use of lighting conditions. I have always observed him to be patient with passersby and not rush anyone. He took over a hundred photos that morning and gave my daughter a CD with all of them. I estimate he was with us over 2 hours that day, taking even more photos inside the Moana. I heartily recommend him for wedding and vacation photography. He will not disappoint. Fran G (Review from Google+)

I have used Anthony Calleja photography services twice for professional photos and both times he has impressed me with his talent and inspiration. The finishing product is just important to him as to his customers. He is quick to answer emails and has great ideas for photo shoots. I would highly recommend Anthony to anyone who is looking for quality photographs at an affordable price. Anthony has a passion for photography and it shows in his work. Thank you Anthony! Gail Hollis, Ewa Beach (Review from Google+)

I highly recommend Anthony Calleja Photography for your special event. He is an amazing photographer that is extremely professional while maintaining a relaxed atmosphere to make the experience super enjoyable. He does an amazing job of covering every aspect of the event. He takes every effort to capture every possible image desired. Mahalo Tony! We love our photos! Christine and Don ( Review from weddingwire.com )

Anthony is so wonderful to work with! He did my engagement photos and they came out AMAZING!!!!! No exaggeration necessary. No editing needed and had a really great time during the shoot. Cannot wait to use Anthony Calleja Photography for my wedding day in October!!!!! ( Review from weddingwire.com )

Anthony was amazing. He has an amazing eye for the best shots. Our bridal pics on the beach turned out beautiful! He listened to our ideas and had some great ones of his own! He was so professional but also easy-going and the price was excellent. It was an amazing photo shoot and we were so please with the results. ( Review from weddingwire.com )

Such an awesome photo shoot we had with you!!! Anthony is worth every penny, and a big tip too!!! The Honeymoon photos you took for us were better than our actual wedding photos!!

What a wonderful experience. Getting married in Oahu was a breathtaking. We give total credit to Anthony for perfect memories. It was just my husband and I getting married alone with no family. When we said our vows to each other Anthony was taking photographs without making us feel pressured. The location he picked was breathtaking with sand, mountains, rocks and gorgeous waves. The sunset pictures look like something from a magazine. He is reasonably priced and well worth the experience. An excellent photographer and kind person. ( Review from weddingwire.com )

Anthony is a wonderful photographer. He found the perfect location for our wedding photographs and we have many to choose from. His prices are very reasonable and work is outstanding. ( Review from thumbtrack.com )

Anthony is amazing and a true pro. He produced incredible photos of my family as well as some fantastic professional shots for my book. I cannot recommend Anthony more highly. He is patient and has a great eye. Thank you, Anthony, for your artistic vision and aloha spirit, all of which radiate throughout your work! Dena ( Review from yelp.com )

We were in Honolulu for the first time celebrating our 10th Wedding Anniversary. We wanted to commemorate the occasion by having our pictures taken. It's nerve racking booking a photographer (even just for holiday photos) from so far away. We liked Anthony's work on his website and his prices seemed very reasonable in comparison to other photographers. Anthony was prompt with his responses and very accommodating. He even contacted us once we arrived in Honolulu to suggest we re-book our session due to some unseasonal weather that was expected on our original shoot day. He chose some great pretty secluded spots to have our photos taken and we absolutely loved them all! He was great to work with and very easy going. He took his time with us and we never felt rushed or under a time limit. We loved that we received a memory card with all our photos right away (no waiting) and that we can take our time selecting the photos we would like edited. We would highly recommend Anthony to anyone looking to have their photos taken in Oahu!! Thanks Again Anthony! Tanya ( Review from yelp.com )

"Anthony was very responsive and prompt in communicating with us before and after the shoot. He gave us a few location choices prior to our trip so that when we arrived we knew where our chosen portrait location was going to be. Not only does he know how to operate his camera/lenses/lighting very well, but he helped us significantly by coaching us through a variety of poses/scenes so that we had a lot of good looking images at the end of the shoot. When we were done, my wife and I walked away with an SD card with all of the images for us to immediately view on our own laptop. It was great!" Jason D - Burlington WA

Hi Anthony! After careful consideration and speaking with a couple of other photographers, I've decided to go with you and your services. I feel comfortable and confident in you and your work after spending a lot of time looking at your work, your testimonials, and your own words which really got my attention in the very beginning... I looked at other's portfolios as well, however I think you are the total package and I'm excited to have our photo session with you. Tell me what the next steps. Thanks so much Anthony, I look forward to meeting and working with you!

We absolutely loved our pictures! Anthony is a very humble man! We noticed him at our usual Starbucks hang out. His personality made me wonder what he did as a profession. It so happens that we were looking for a photographer for our wedding. We've been to 2 Wedding Expos and none of those photographers stood out to us. We noticed Anthony getting out of his truck which advertised his profession. PERFECT! Just speaking to him I was sold! We set up an initial meeting at our Starbucks and agreed to meet again as the our wedding date got closer We met up again with Anthony and our Wedding Planner and went to the ceremony site at the time of day we would be getting married. He had great ideas of where he would like to take the pictures, we were amazed. Anthony as I mentioned is a humble man, he is also very patient and pays attention to detail. As tired and hot my husband and I were, Anthony kept apologizing as he took the pictures. As soon as the picture taking was over he handed us the SD card that held all of our pictures which we got to view the following day. The pictures turned out great! The Ligonzaga Ohana ( Review from weddingchannel.com )

My fiancee and I got engaged over the Christmas holiday and since I was going on deployment shortly after, we needed to get our engagement photos done with pretty short notice. I wasn't sure if we'd be able to find a photographer to do the photo session with a week's notice, but I figured I'd give Anthony a try since his rates were excellent and his pictures looked good. Lucky for us, he had an open spot for us, but then we had a schedule change and he went out of his way to set up a different, earlier meeting time so we'd be able to get our session done. The emails and phone calls leading up to the session were usually brief and to the point. We met for our photo session and ended up waiting around a bit for lighting conditions to be just right, then spent 45 minutes or so taking pictures. Anthony was professional and polite throughout the session and contacted us shortly after for a follow-up. Once we picked out our pictures he sent them off to the printer and we got them only a few days later. Overall we're quite happy with our decision and in our opinion Anthony's photo session was money well spent. I'd recommend him to anyone who is looking for engagement photography on Oahu. Robert and Aubri ( Review from yelp.com )

Aloha Anthony, Just a quick note to let you know we enjoyed our anniversary photo shoot at Yokohama Bay. Been back home a week, and have been going over all of the great photos. Thanks for making the experience memorable. Aloha Bonnie and Steve Walker

Above and Beyond!!! In planning for our family vacation in Oahu we wanted to get some professional photos done. We chose Anthony after finding his website. I was impressed to receive a call from him right away and booking our session was super easy. The day of our session came, we went to a beautiful location but unfortunately, mother nature was not on our side and it was SUPER windy, with Anthony's great direction we made the best of it. We where happy but Anthony didn't feel good about it and offered to rescheduled for the following morning. He could of EASILY just given us our photos, received his payment and called it a day. His integrity, care for his clients and passion for his art came through in his offer. He was right, Our make up session went AMAZING! Love that you get your memory card with all the images at the end of the session. We highly recommend using Anthony Calleja,he makes the session fun and is a true professional. We look forward to using him again in the future. ( Review from merchantcircle.com)

Priceless pictures, very personable photographer - Anthony Calleja gave us a beautiful gift by photographing our family while in Oahu. To say that Anthony is extremely accommodating and efficient is an understatement. We are a family of 8, 2 of those being handicapped. With that being said, we can be a challenging family to work with. It was quite clear that Anthony cared about the photos, giving careful attention to the placement of each person. He was able to communicate clearly with each person, including the little ones, positioning to make sure each one being photographed looked their best. We could not be happier with the results and would highly recommend Anthony Calleja Photography to anyone traveling to Oahu! ( Review from merchantcircle.com)

Amazing Photographer - My husband and I just recently celebrated our one year anniversary and we wanted to get photos done to capture the memories and love we have for one another. I searched for several months to find a photographer that fit with no luck until I came across Anthony Calleja's website. From looking at his work posted there I instantly felt that he could capture our love for one another so I immediately set up an appointment. Anthony worked with our schedule to set up an appointment (we are both very busy people) and he was so helpful and friendly. The session was a blast and I love our photos! I would recommend him for anyone who wants absolutely stunning photos! My husband and I plan on having him shoot many more anniversary sessions as well as other occasions in our lives. Set up an appointment with him and I promise you wont be disappointed. He is awesome at what he does and it is affordable! ( Review from merchantcircle.com )

An absolutely amazing photographer - When searching online for a photographer for your special day you worry what the experience will be like especially when you are over 3500 miles away cannot meet face to face until the day of your event. You have to just put your trust into the person on the other end and hope they are honest and you will get what is promised. I want to say with Anthony Calleja you will never have to worry. He was amazing from the beginning making us feel comfortable with every choice we had to make. He spent extra time with us to make sure that he captured the perfect images for us to have for a lifetime. He picked a breathtaking location and made sure that at the end of the shoot we were happy with what he had done and made sure there was nothing else we wanted before we wrapped up. Anthony truly cares about the people he is photographing and enjoys what he does. I recommend him for anyone who is thinking about photos for any event in your life. You will not be disappointed. ( Review from weddingwire.com )

Anthony was awesome. Enjoyed the entire experience. He shot my family of four along with some extra shots of my in-laws and then some pictures of our entire family. It was so hard to decide which photos to have printed because they all turned out so good. I would recommend Anthony for any event to have pictures taken. If I return to Hawaii I will definitely use him again. I will also recommend him to anyone I know personally going to Hawaii. ( Review from yelp.com )

Absolutely superb service from Anthony! We were very happy with his recommendation on the photo location and with the photographs themselves. We had the family -- including young kids and grandparents -- and he did a great job of working with everyone. His pre-shoot coordination and support was excellent, as was his post-shoot follow-up.

We lived in Hawaii for three years and -- now that we've moved back to the mainland -- the photos hanging on our walls are the photos taken by Anthony! ( Review from yelp.com )

Hello Anthony, We wanted to say thank you so much for being so flexible with the timing an weather during our vacation to Hawaii. We are so happy with the pictures you took at Magic Island! Thanks again! Dave and Jamie

Aloha Anthony, Thank you so much for our wonderful pictures of our family from Magic Island. We have so many good ones we cannot choose!! You were a pleasure to work with and so efficient with our time as well as being an artist and memory maker. We appreciate all your good work and will treasure our photographs forever. Aloha Jan

If you are looking for fantastic photos at a great price Anthony Calleja can provide that to you. We did a family shoot in June at Waimanalo Beach, a location suggested by Anthony. Before our photo shoot Anthony accepted our request with short notice, only a week before. Anthony was very prompt at replying to us and making sure all of our questions and needs were addressed beforehand. Anthony showed up early at our planned meet up point and ended up running a little over the photo shoot time to make sure we had extra photos of our little one. In the 45 minute shoot Anthony took 375 photos which we received the SD card out of the camera to take with us. He paid great attention to detail to make every photo perfect, we are having difficulty picking our favorite photo because Anthony took so many exceptional photos. I highly recommend Anthony Calleja Photography and intend on using him again during our next trip to Oahu. ( Review from weddingwire.com )

If you are looking for a Oahu photographer who is wonderful to work with and cares about his product, is very affordable, pays attention to fine details and delivers. Then I recommend Anthony Calleja Photography. He made our engagement Session fun and our photos are absolutely beautiful! We loved how he managed to capture the essence of our love through his photographs. We could not be more pleased on how every picture came out. It was very difficult for us to select out top photos to edit of so many gorgeous images that he captured. We loved them all! ( Review from weddingwire.com )

Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking such beautiful wedding photos of my now-husband and I. We feel so incredibly blessed. You captured the joy and the love we felt that day. Every time we look at your pictures, we smile and feel wrapped up in perfection. Thank you again, Victoria and Jerome

If you are in for a photographer and you live or plan to visit Oahu, Hawaii, Anthony Calleja is the photographer of my choice. He is truly a gifted Artist. His photography sessions are magical, memorable, and most of all fun. and the locations he finds Amazing. My wife and I have used his services numerous times. He photographed our engagement photos, our Wedding, our maternity photos twice and a family portrait every year since we first used his services in1995. He is our friend and family photographer, just visit his site at www.anthonycalleja.com and you will understand why he is truly an awesome photographer. ( Review from merchantcircle.com )

Totally recommend!!! It was so much fun working with Anthony. He made us feel relaxed with his warm personality and we had a great time during our anniversary photo shoot. The pictures were better than we had ever expected and the price was very affordable. I truly wonderful day to remember, thank you! ( Review from yelp.com )

Hi Anthony, I just want to follow up with you, and to thank you again for all you did in our photo session this past week. Dealing with a two-year old and an emotional pregnant mom is never easy, but you did a great job. We downloaded the photos, and realized that you could've stopped after the first 15 minutes of our session! The first shots were great! We were so excited to see all of them, and we definitely have a bunch of the three of us to choose from... and eventually, we'll pick one out to hang on our wall! Thank you for preserving the memories of a very wonderful Hawaii family vacation for us! All my best, Erin

Hi Anthony, Thanks for the pretty pictures we where very please with your work. Winston and I aren't legally married, but when the day comes I think we will be making a trip to Oahu again to celebrate the big day. Now we know the right person to do the photos and that will be you. Once again we appreciate what you did and we will pass the word around about your great work you have done. Have a nice day. Silvia.

Hi Anthony, Just wanted to say thank you again for the pictures you took for our anniversary in Hawaii! They are so nice, and we love them!! We appreciate it so much, and definitely recommend you to any and all of our friends who visit.. Amanda Vance

Aloha Anthony, I wanted to say thank you for all the lovely pictures you took. It is so hard to decide but we are getting close. I really like the natural pictures you took without us knowing, such as the kids trying helping dad up and Michael and Christina fighting in the water.Since we have been back to California I have shared your pictures and website with many of my family and friends. They have had nothing but positive nice things to say about your photography. Everyone loves them so much. Many asked me how I found you and thought what a great idea to have these pictures taken. Many people go to Hawaii without even thinking about having some professional pictures taken. It was so well worth it. These pictures are priceless and we will have them for the rest of our life's to remember our great time together as a family on vacation. You are such a nice man and my family and I very much like you. You made us all feel very comfortable and relaxed. I did however forget to tell you that my husband does not smile in pictures. Gee!!!! You would think he is from the 1800's when people had to sit still for a lengthy time to get a photo shot. You have no idea how hard it is for us to get him to smile. But you managed to get a few. I will email you soon on our pictures. For now I just needed to tell you Thank You!!! Many Blessings to you!!! Mahalo Sylvia

Photography Service

I am proud to offer you, quality professional portrait photography services, affordable prices, and fast turn-around.

I am energetic and fun to work with.

I love the challenge of finding a great photo no matter the situation, whether it's a bride and groom at a wedding, engagement couples photo session, Waikiki Honeymoon, or Family Vacation Photos.

My clients trust my experience and professionalism.

Site Navigation

For your convenience, this photographers website has a Site Map Directory with links to all of the sites most popular pages. I have 12 main category pages with additional galleries of images.

Honolulu Event Photographer
Honolulu Family Photographers
Honolulu Corporate Group Portraits
Honolulu Swimsuit Photographer
Oahu Couples Photographer
Oahu Engagement Photographers
Oahu Family Photographer
Oahu Wedding Photographers
Waikiki Honeymoon Pictures
Honolulu Gay Wedding Photographer
Waikiki Photographers

Contact
Anthony Calleja Photography
P.O.B. # 30431
Honolulu, HI 96820
Phone: (808) 349-7917
e-mail: Contact

Anthony Calleja Photography has an A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau in Honolulu

Blog
Booking Cancellation Rescheduling Policies
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Employment Opportunities

Like us on Facebook!